Leighswood School

Wonder Investigate Learn Discover

Make up Of the Leighswood Governing Committee

The table below provides details of who the Governors of our local governing committee  are, their business interests, their term of office on our Governing Commitytee, The type of Governor they are classed as and the committees they sit on.

It also includes the names of former Governors who have served on our Governing Committee within the last 12 months 



NameType Of Governor and Roles

Term of Office 

Start Date

Term of Office End Date`Registers of Business InterestsCommittee Details
Mr Samuel Rogers

Co-Opted Governor

  • Chair
  • Link Governor - Leadership and Management
Mrs Kelly Henney

Parent Governor

  • Vice-Chair
  • Finance and Resources Link Governor
Mrs Emily BranniganCo-Opted Governor15/05/202314/05/2027  
Mrs Dawn Carter

Staff Governor


Mrs Alison Haynes

Co-Opted Governor

  • Inclusion Link Governor (SEND and Safeguarding)
Mrs Nicola Rudge

Co-opted Governor


23/03/202422/03/2027Employee of Walsall Council offering E-Safety  support to Cadmus Schools 
Mr James Pearce

Interim Executive Headteacher

(Ex-Officio Governor)

01/11/2023 Director Cadmus Serviced Ltd 
Mrs Abigail HeatonCo-opted Governor04/03/202403/03/2028  
Mr Gareth-Lee SmithCo-opted Governor04/03/202403/03/2028  
Mrs Jane Hanmer

Co-Head of School

(Associate Governor)

Mrs Tracey Pearson

Co-Head of School

(Associate Governor)

Mrs Ann Robinson

Deputy Headteacher

(Associate Governor)

Mr Max Vlahakis

Executive Headteacher

(Ex-Officio Governor)

Mrs Carole HammondCo-opted - Governor18/10/202131/08/2023  
Mrs Victoria AllenParent Governor16/06/202114/02/2023  
Mrs Mrs Beccie HawesCo-opted Governor13/10/202021/11/2022